HR

Work Orders IT system

User's Guide for Work Orders IT System

Table of Contents

Structure and access to the system
Entering and updating master data
- System users
- Customers
- Task types

Preparing work orders
Work orders in process
- Launched work orders
- Started work orders
- Assignee's comment
- Finishing work orders
Closing work orders
Searching work orders by year and number

Structure and access to the system

Work Orders IT system consists of management web application Work Orders Backoffice, Android mobile app Work Orders Field and database.
Work Orders Backoffice can be accessed from web browser through link https://workorders.bitimus.com/.
Work Orders Field can be installed on any Android device from Google Play store.

Entering and updating master data

Screens for entering and updating master data are opened from within the Master Data menu.

System users

System users can be entered and updated in Work Orders Backoffice by opening menu Master Data --> Users.

If WO can be assigned checkbox is checked to the user, then they can be the assignee of work orders and can enter to Work Orders Field app.
Backoffice component access attribute enables the user entry to Work Orders Backoffice.

Customers

Selecting the menu option Master data --> Customers opens a screen for updating customers data.

Task types

The task types for which work orders can be created are defined in the Task Types screen, which is opened by selecting the Master data --> Task Types menu option.

Preparing work orders

Work orders are created and launched in the Work Orders in Preparation screen, which is opened by selecting the menu option Work orders --> Preparation.

Entering a new work order is started by selecting the New button. After filling in the data, the work order is saved by selecting the Save button.

While the work order is being prepared, i.e. in this screen, it is not visible to the assignee in Work Orders Field. It becomes visible to them after it is launched by selecting the Launch Work Order button. In addition, the work order ceases to be visible in the Work Orders in Preparation screen and becomes visible in the Work Orders in Process screen.

Work orders in process

By choosing the menu option Work Orders –> In Process, the Work Orders in Process window opens, in which the work orders in process are displayed, i.e. in one of the statuses: Launched, Started or Done. The status that will be displayed is selected by clicking on the ratio button next to the name of the status, in the upper part of the screen. In lower part of the screen, in addition to the tasks, the history of work order status change is visible.

Launched work orders

Launched work orders are those given to assignees to complete. When the work order is in this status, it appears in Work Orders Field app,in the screen for displaying launched work orders, as seen in the following image:

Selecting the show more data icon (three vertical dots) in work order row opens the Work Order Details screen with work order details, as shown in the following two screenshots:

Started work orders

To signal that they have started working on the work order, asseignee selects the Start Work Order menu option in Work Orders Field, as shown in the following image:

Started work orders are visible in Work Orders Field in the Started screen, and in Work orders Backoffice in the Work Orders in Process screen with the Started option selected.

Assignee's comment

When in Work Order Details screen of the Work Orders Field app, the assignee can enter their comment regarding work order, as shown in the following images.

Selecting the menu option Add Comment opens a dialog for entering comment.

Assignee's comment immediately becomes visible in Work Orders Backoffice.

Finishing work orders

After the tasks defined by the work order have been completed, the assignee selects menu option Finish Work Order.

This changes the work order status to Finished.

Closing work orders

Finished work orders are visible in Work Orders Backoffice in the Work Orders in Process screen with the Finished option selected. After all the necessary actions on the work order are completed, for example invoicing the client, by clicking the Close Work Order button work order changes the status to Closed and disappears from Work Orders in Process screen and the Work Orders Field app.

Searching work orders by year and number

Selecting the menu option Work orders --> All Work Orders opens the All Work Orders screen, where any work order can be retrieved, regardless of status, by entering its year and number.

In the right hand bottom part of the screen, the work order status change history is visible.